“Call me Pictureman”

Akbar Simonse as Pictureman during our first recordings.
A man sits on his sofa, smokes a sigaret, stands up and cleans his glasses.
“Is this a screentest?” Screenpunk asks on Flickr.
Yes, it is, in a way. This proces of recording, working without a script, starts with very close and intimate images of the narrator Pictureman.
Texts and music will be added later.
“But then, it’s not a silent movie anymore.”
That’s true. (I’m thinking about an English voice-over.)
Camera: René Willenborg and Matthijs Treurniet (video edit).


I don’t know what to say…
I think my pictures will do the talking very well.
Call me Pictureman.
I talk in pictures.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

